University of Science and Technology of China

University of Science and Technology of China (USTC) is under the jurisdiction of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CPCUAS). It was established in Beijing in 1958, and moved to Hefei, the capital city of Anhui province, in the early 1970’s. It has been one of the first institutions included in China's "985 Program" and "Project 211", and the only university participating in the National Program for Knowledge Innovation. USTC has 15 schools, 30 departments, 8 national key programs of first-level disciplines, 4 national key programs of second-level disciplines, 2 programs with major national support, 20 programs with major provincial and ministerial support, and 34 national-level and CPCUAS/provincial/ ministerial-level laboratories and research centers. USTC has 1,572 faculty members, of whom 42 are academicians of the Chinese Academy of Sciences or Chinese Academy of Engineering (CAE), 14 academicians of the Third World Academy of Sciences, 551 professors and 643 associate professors. Of its 15,500 plus students, over 1,900 are doctoral students, over 6,200 are masters students, and more than 7,400 are undergraduate students. From 2000, USTC had joined Chinese Government Scholarship Programs (CGSP). Now there’re 377 international students from 40 countries.

Location Anhui
Major Programs Bachelor/Master/PhD and Short term Courses
Faculty Highly Qualified
Language Medium English/Chinese
Intake March/September
Application Fee 800RMB OR 150$
Management Fee 3000RMB
Recognition/Affiliation Worldwide
Bachelor Program
MS Program
Click here for apply OR Click here for further info
© 2017 Careerplus Chinese University Admission Service
Partners: Shengyang Agricultural University
Put the number below !!!

Note: After submitting this form, we will contact you with in 24 hour.
Regards: CACUAS Team